Department: Africana Studies

Professor

Name Title Office Email
James Anderson Professor - james.anderson@lehman.cuny.edu
Mark Christian Professor - mark.christian@lehman.cuny.edu
Julie Maybee Professor - julie.maybee@lehman.cuny.edu
Milagros Ricourt Professor - milagros.ricourt@lehman.cuny.edu
Thomas Spear Professor - thomas.spear@lehman.cuny.edu
Susan Watsonturner Professor - susan.watson-turner@lehman.cuny.edu
Naomi Zack Professor - naomi.zack@lehman.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
David A. Badillo Associate Professor - david.badillo@lehman.cuny.edu
Salita Bryant Associate Professor - salita.bryant@lehman.cuny.edu
Bertrade Ngo-ngijol Banoum Associate Professor - bertrade.ngo-ngijol-banoum@lehman.cuny.edu
LaRose Parris Associate Professor - larose.parris@lehman.cuny.edu
Mary Phillips Associate Professor - mary.phillips@lehman.cuny.edu
Anne Rice Associate Professor - anne.rice@lehman.cuny.edu
Stephanie Rupp Associate Professor - stephanie.rupp@lehman.cuny.edu
Tyler Schmidt Associate Professor - tyler.schmidt@lehman.cuny.edu
Robyn Spencer Associate Professor - robyn.spencer@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Mila Burns Assistant Professor - mila.burns@lehman.cuny.edu
Anthony Dest Assistant Professor - -
I. Augustus Durham Assistant Professor - augustus.durham@lehman.cuny.edu
Eve Eure Assistant Professor - eve.eure@baruch.cuny.edu
Gary Ford Assistant Professor - gary.ford@lehman.cuny.edu
Sarah Ohmer Assistant Professor - sarah.ohmer@lehman.cuny.edu
Ruby Phillips Assistant Professor - ruby.phillips@lehman.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Ghelawdewos Araia Adjunct Associate Professor - ghelawdewos.araia@lehman.cuny.edu
David Pearson Adjunct Associate Professor - dpearson@york.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Judith Duncker Adjunct Assistant Professor - judith.duncker@lehman.cuny.edu
Maria Fernandez Adjunct Assistant Professor - maria.fernandez@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Morgan Horowitz Adjunct Assistant Professor - mhorow@hunter.cuny.edu
Brittany Oneal Adjunct Assistant Professor - bo341@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Marimer Berberena Alonso Adjunct Lecturer - marimer.berberenaalonso@lehman.cuny.edu
Alexandra Bonano Adjunct Lecturer - abonano@york.cuny.edu
Marsham Castro Adjunct Lecturer - m.marsham.castro@lehman.cuny.edu
Lisa Dazzell Adjunct Lecturer - lisa.dazzell@lehman.cuny.edu
Michael Deas Adjunct Lecturer - michael.deas@lehman.cuny.edu
Lise Esdaile Adjunct Lecturer - lise.esdaile@lehman.cuny.edu
Barbara Glover Adjunct Lecturer - barbara.glover@lehman.cuny.edu
Milky Gomez Adjunct Lecturer - milky.gomez@lehman.cuny.edu
Mariama Khan Adjunct Lecturer - mariama.khan@lehman.cuny.edu
Lowery Mcclendon Adjunct Lecturer - lowery.mcclendon@lehman.cuny.edu
Jose Muniz Adjunct Lecturer - jose.muniz@cuny.edu
Magdalena Sagardia-Jimenez Adjunct Lecturer - msagardi@hunter.cuny.edu
Julette Sanchez Adjunct Lecturer - julette.sanchez26@baruch.cuny.edu
Henry Williams Adjunct Lecturer - hewilliams@ccny.cuny.edu
Dominique Winters Adjunct Lecturer - dwinters@york.cuny.edu